Posted on

Ultimate Guide to the Winter Olympics

The Winter Olympics are here. We watched the opening ceremonies, and it is incredible to see how many athletes compete in these games. 92 different countries are competing. Some are represented by only one athlete, whereas the US has 244! That’s the largest group sent in Olympic history. Continue reading Ultimate Guide to the Winter Olympics

Posted on

Anti-Inflammatory Foods to Eat if You Have Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia can make a person who suffers with it begin to feel helpless and completely at the mercy of the disease. If you’re a person dealing with the difficulties of fibromyalgia, you are well acquainted with the sudden nature of flare-ups, and the various types of pain that you experience. But you may be interested to know that there are a few foods that can help you deal with effects from the disease. The following information provides you with a list of anti-inflammatory foods to help with fibromyalgia. Continue reading Anti-Inflammatory Foods to Eat if You Have Fibromyalgia

Posted on

Daily Lent Meditations

Meditation for Lent

from St. Thomas Aquinas.
Translated by Father Philip Hughes, 1937.

 

2018

Tuesday, Feb 13: Our Lord is Scourged

Ash Wednesday, Feb 14: Death

Thursday, Feb 15: Fasting

Friday, Feb 16: The Crown of Thorns

Saturday, Feb 17: The Grain of Wheat

Sunday, Feb 18: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Tempted

Monday, Feb 19: Christ Had to be Tempted in the Desert

Tuesday, Feb 20: Christ Underwent Every Kind of Suffering

Wednesday, Feb 21: How Great Was the Sorrow of Our Lord in His Passion?

Thursday, Feb 22: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Crucified With the Thieves

Friday, Feb 23: The Feast of the Holy Lance and the Nails of Our Lord

Saturday, Feb 24: The Love if God Shown in the Passion of Christ

Sunday, Feb 25: God the Father Delivered Christ to His Passion

Monday, Feb 26:  It Was Fitting That Our Lord Should Suffer at the Hands of the Gentiles

Tuesday, Feb 27:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was a Meritorious Act

Wednesday, Feb 28:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was an Act of Satisfaction

Thursday, Mar 1:  That the Passion of Christ Brought About Its Effect Because it Was a Sacrifice

Friday, Mar 2:  Feast of the Holy Winding Sheet

Saturday, Mar 3:  The Passion of Christ Wrought Our Salvation by Redeeming Us

Sunday, Mar 4:  It is the Passion of Christ That Has Freed Us From Sin

Monday, Mar 5:  The Passion of Christ Has Delivered Us From the Devil

Tuesday, Mar 6:  Christ is Truly Our Redeemer

Wednesday, Mar 7:  The Price of Our Redemption

Thursday, Mar 8:  The Preaching of the Samaritan Woman

Friday, Mar 9:  It is By the Passion of Christ That We Have Been Freed From the Punishment Due to Sin

Saturday, Mar 10:  The Passion of Christ Reconciles Us to God

Sunday, Mar 11:

Monday, Mar 12:

Tuesday, Mar 13:

Wednesday, Mar 14:

Thursday, Mar 15:

Friday, Mar 16:

Saturday, Mar 17:

Sunday, Mar 18:

Monday, Mar 19:

Tuesday, Mar 20:

Wednesday, Mar 21:

Thursday, Mar 22:

Friday, Mar 23:

Saturday, Mar 24:

Sunday, Mar 25:

Monday, Mar 26:

Tuesday, Mar 27:

Wednesday, Mar 28:

Thursday, Mar 29:

Friday, Mar 30:

Saturday, Mar 31:

Sunday, Apr 1: