Posted on

Daily Lent Meditations

Meditation for Lent

from St. Thomas Aquinas.
Translated by Father Philip Hughes, 1937.

 

2018

Tuesday, Feb 13: Our Lord is Scourged

Ash Wednesday, Feb 14: Death

Thursday, Feb 15: Fasting

Friday, Feb 16: The Crown of Thorns

Saturday, Feb 17: The Grain of Wheat

Sunday, Feb 18: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Tempted

Monday, Feb 19: Christ Had to be Tempted in the Desert

Tuesday, Feb 20: Christ Underwent Every Kind of Suffering

Wednesday, Feb 21: How Great Was the Sorrow of Our Lord in His Passion?

Thursday, Feb 22: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Crucified With the Thieves

Friday, Feb 23: The Feast of the Holy Lance and the Nails of Our Lord

Saturday, Feb 24: The Love if God Shown in the Passion of Christ

Sunday, Feb 25: God the Father Delivered Christ to His Passion

Monday, Feb 26:  It Was Fitting That Our Lord Should Suffer at the Hands of the Gentiles

Tuesday, Feb 27:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was a Meritorious Act

Wednesday, Feb 28:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was an Act of Satisfaction

Thursday, Mar 1:  That the Passion of Christ Brought About Its Effect Because it Was a Sacrifice

Friday, Mar 2:  Feast of the Holy Winding Sheet

Saturday, Mar 3:  The Passion of Christ Wrought Our Salvation by Redeeming Us

Sunday, Mar 4:  It is the Passion of Christ That Has Freed Us From Sin

Monday, Mar 5:  The Passion of Christ Has Delivered Us From the Devil

Tuesday, Mar 6:  Christ is Truly Our Redeemer

Wednesday, Mar 7:  The Price of Our Redemption

Thursday, Mar 8:  The Preaching of the Samaritan Woman

Friday, Mar 9:  It is By the Passion of Christ That We Have Been Freed From the Punishment Due to Sin

Saturday, Mar 10:  The Passion of Christ Reconciles Us to God

Sunday, Mar 11: Christ by His Passion Opened to Us the Gates of Heaven

Monday, Mar 12: Christ by His Passion Merited to be Exalted

Tuesday, Mar 13: The Example of Christ Crucified

Wednesday, Mar 14: The Divine Friend

Thursday, Mar 15: The Death of Lazarus

Friday, Mar 16: The Precious Blood

Saturday, Mar 17: There Was Not Any More Fitting Way to Free the Human Race Than Through the Passion of Christ

Sunday, Mar 18: The Passion of Christ

Monday, Mar 19: The Passion of Christ is a Remedy Against Sin

Tuesday, Mar 20: The Burial of Christ

Wednesday, Mar 21: On Being Buried Spiritually

Thursday, Mar 22:  Which is the Greatest Sign of His Love Our Lord Has Given Us?

Friday, Mar 23: Our Lady’s Suffering in the Passion

Saturday, Mar 24: How We, Each of Us, Should Wash One Another’s Feet

Sunday, Mar 25: Christ’s Passion Serves Us as an Example

Monday, Mar 26: It is Necessary that We Be Wholly Clean

Tuesday, Mar 27: Christ Preparing to Wash the Apostle’s Feet

Wednesday, Mar 28: Three Things are Symbolised by the Washing of the Feet

Thursday, Mar 29: The Last Supper

Friday, Mar 30: The Death of Christ

Saturday, Mar 31: Why Our Lord Went Down to Limbo

 

 

Please follow and like us:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.