Posted on

Daily Lent Meditations

Meditation for Lent

from St. Thomas Aquinas.
Translated by Father Philip Hughes, 1937.

 

2018

Tuesday, Feb 13: Our Lord is Scourged

Ash Wednesday, Feb 14: Death

Thursday, Feb 15: Fasting

Friday, Feb 16: The Crown of Thorns

Saturday, Feb 17: The Grain of Wheat

Sunday, Feb 18: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Tempted

Monday, Feb 19: Christ Had to be Tempted in the Desert

Tuesday, Feb 20: Christ Underwent Every Kind of Suffering

Wednesday, Feb 21: How Great Was the Sorrow of Our Lord in His Passion?

Thursday, Feb 22: It Was Fitting That Christ Should Be Crucified With the Thieves

Friday, Feb 23: The Feast of the Holy Lance and the Nails of Our Lord

Saturday, Feb 24: The Love if God Shown in the Passion of Christ

Sunday, Feb 25: God the Father Delivered Christ to His Passion

Monday, Feb 26:  It Was Fitting That Our Lord Should Suffer at the Hands of the Gentiles

Tuesday, Feb 27:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was a Meritorious Act

Wednesday, Feb 28:  The Passion of Christ Brought About Our Salvation Because it Was an Act of Satisfaction

Thursday, Mar 1:  That the Passion of Christ Brought About Its Effect Because it Was a Sacrifice

Friday, Mar 2:  Feast of the Holy Winding Sheet

Saturday, Mar 3:  The Passion of Christ Wrought Our Salvation by Redeeming Us

Sunday, Mar 4:  It is the Passion of Christ That Has Freed Us From Sin

Monday, Mar 5:  The Passion of Christ Has Delivered Us From the Devil

Tuesday, Mar 6:  Christ is Truly Our Redeemer

Wednesday, Mar 7:  The Price of Our Redemption

Thursday, Mar 8:  The Preaching of the Samaritan Woman

Friday, Mar 9:  It is By the Passion of Christ That We Have Been Freed From the Punishment Due to Sin

Saturday, Mar 10:  The Passion of Christ Reconciles Us to God

Sunday, Mar 11:

Monday, Mar 12:

Tuesday, Mar 13:

Wednesday, Mar 14:

Thursday, Mar 15:

Friday, Mar 16:

Saturday, Mar 17:

Sunday, Mar 18:

Monday, Mar 19:

Tuesday, Mar 20:

Wednesday, Mar 21:

Thursday, Mar 22:

Friday, Mar 23:

Saturday, Mar 24:

Sunday, Mar 25:

Monday, Mar 26:

Tuesday, Mar 27:

Wednesday, Mar 28:

Thursday, Mar 29:

Friday, Mar 30:

Saturday, Mar 31:

Sunday, Apr 1:

 

Please follow and like us:
Posted on

The Family Legacy

 

“But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.” – Joshua 24:15 Continue reading The Family Legacy

Please follow and like us:
Posted on

When Giving Is a Struggle – Devotional About Giving

“A man was there by the name of Zacchaeus; he was a chief tax collector and was wealthy.
He wanted to see who Jesus was, but because he was short he could not see over the crowd.
So he ran ahead and climbed a sycamore-fig tree to see him,
since Jesus was coming that way.” – Luke 19:2-4, NIV
Continue reading When Giving Is a Struggle – Devotional About Giving

Please follow and like us: